Wedding: Gil & Jaycee

12 06 2009

Ok, its really hard to back track, so I guess I will just quote Jaycees words this time ;p :

“Kiko has been a close friend since college. Binata pa lang siya e friends na kami. We used to tell each other ang mga love life namin when we make tambay sa CompSoc tambayan, or we go to Gilmore for his PC stuffs, or madalas pag sabay lang kami umuuwi at hinahatid ko siya sa kanila. Hehehe. When he got married, kinuha niyang ninong at ninang ang parents ko. At nung nagka-anak siya eh, kinuha niya naman akong ninang.

Kiko started photography as a hobby and we discovered na may talent pala si mokong. Hehehe. So ngayun, ayan na siya, serious na ang mga rakets niya. I really love his shots kasi more into details siya. He was really the one in mind for back-up photography kasi nga para makuha yung details na di kinukuha ng main photographer. Nung una akong nagtanong about his rates, he didn’t know na it was for me. Hehehe. Pero nung nalaman niya na para sa akin, libre na daw. Yeeyyyy!!! Buti na lang naalala pa ni Kiko na driver niya ako nung college. Hahaha. Joke.

But Kiko started working abroad and we are not sure where he will be by the time of the wedding. So for now, he is still our back-up photographer.”

taken from Gil & Jaycees wedsite

Well, that is her side of the story. Actually I knew she was inquiring about her wedding hehe, but I wanted to be sure that the couple really liked my style & output before offering my services as a gift. I guess it is really difficult to say “NO” to a gift specially if you’re a Filipino. Seriously, I’ve heard a lot of stories from clients who have booked me in the past regarding their “gift photographer”. Honestly, I didn’t want that to happen to Gil & Jaycee.

Here are some of their informal shots. enjoy

for more photos, please visit my Multiply site.

Gil_Jaycee (1)

Gil_Jaycee (2)

Gil_Jaycee (3)

Gil_Jaycee (4)

Gil_Jaycee (5)

Gil_Jaycee (6)

Gil_Jaycee (7)

I was shooting the bouquet, when i saw Jaycees dad...i knew i had to capture this image

”]Gil_Jaycee (8)

Gil_Jaycee (9)

Gil_Jaycee (10)

Gil_Jaycee (11)

Thanking the Groom

Gil_Jaycee (12)

Gil_Jaycee (13)

Gil_Jaycee (14)

Gil_Jaycee (15)

Gil_Jaycee (16)

Gil_Jaycee (17)

Gil_Jaycee (18)

Gil_Jaycee (19)

Gil_Jaycee (20)

Gil_Jaycee (21)

Gil_Jaycee (22)

Gil_Jaycee (23)

Gil_Jaycee (24)

Balae talk

Gil_Jaycee (25)

Gil_Jaycee (26)

Gil_Jaycee (27)


Actions

Information

2 responses

12 06 2009
Candy

bitin naman ang pictures! post more!!!

12 06 2009
imkix

Hi Candy! hahaha. i selected 20+ photos to be posted, pero di lumabas. yun pala maling button na press ko! Lol. anyway, i think i got it this time ;p tx

Leave a comment